March 26, 2023

The Main Types of Astrology: Discover Which One is Right for You

Astrologer Online

Astrologer Online

The study of the movement of planets and the position of different celestial bodies didn’t start today. Astrology is an ancient tradition believed to have originated in Egypt. However, it was adopted by other cultures. People from all parts of the world have always looked to the stars and beyond for meaning, direction, and solutions.  As uncertainties increase in the world, people are looking for answers in unconventional places. Many people are turning to astrological principles to explain uncertainties in the world and their individual lives. Astrology is increasing in popularity very fast. Astrologer Online is taking full advantage of this revolution. There are several dedicated astrology talk & live chat support. Don’t be surprised if a colleague requests a reliable online Jyotish.

What is astrology?

In simple terms, astrology is the study of the movement of different planets and the position of various celestial bodies. Astrology also seeks to determine how the placement of these bodies influences the destiny of mankind. Astrology is a science. It is categorised under metaphysics. It is the study of something that is beyond meaning. It is believed that the behaviour of human beings and some events in our lives are greatly influenced by the motion of the planet.

When you are first exposed to astrology, you’ll find it to be a very strange concept. However, when you begin learning simple principles like birth charts and astrological signs, you start seeing some meaning. Horoscope signs include Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Aquarius, Capricorn, Sagittarius, and Pisces. These astrological signs represent different birth dates. It is believed that people who share birthdays have similar character traits. For example, natives of Scorpio are generally emotional and intuitive. To understand more about horoscopes, contact an astrologer online. 

People connect to astrology talk for different reasons. Some are looking for solutions to sophisticated situations. Some simply want a sense of deep spiritual connection. Before you contact an online Jyotish or join an online astrology live chat seeking answers, first learn the main types of astrology, so that you may discover which one best suits you. 

The main types of astrology

There are many kinds of astrology practised today in different parts of the world. However, most of them fall under three main categories: Vedic astrology, western astrology, and Chinese astrology.

Western astrology

Ancient philosophers and astrologers used certain elements to describe the relationship between nature and humans. That is how concepts like the zodiac were developed. There are imaginary elements surrounding the earth. The zodiac is divided into 12 sections and named according to the constellation where it was spotted. Each of the twelve signs or symbols is used to portray a particular meaning. Each zodiac sign is connected to fire, air, water, or earth. To understand this deeply, have a chat with an astrologer.

Western astrology is based on the earth’s movement around the sun.

Vedic Astrology

Vedic astrology is more common in India. It originated from an ancient sacred text called Vedas. It is also commonly referred to as Hindu astrology. According to Vedic astrology, bad or good events encountered today are consequences of past actions. It believes karma is at the centre of everything.

Many people around the world have great respect for expert Vedic astrologers for their knowledge about the way of life, the meaning of life, and their ability to accurately predict the things to come. Many of these astrologers offer live chat astrology consultations on their official websites.

Vedic astrology is more than just science to many people in India; it is a way of life. People consult astrologers to get meaning about different things that happen in their life. It may be related to finances, relationships,  career, education, e.t.c.

It also has 12 signs like western astrology. It is also connected to Ayurveda and Yoga.

Chinese Astrology

The Chinese zodiac is a part and parcel of Chinese culture. It is believed that it gained popularity during the Han dynasty. Like Vedic and western astrology, the Chinese zodiac also has 12 signs; named according to the astrological year. The 12 signs were developed from a popular creation myth. According to traditions, during the creation of the calendar, all animals were made to race against each other, the first 12 were granted the privilege of representing zodiac signs. The 12 animals include a dragon, rabbit, snake, horse, goat, dog, pig, rooster, monkey, rat, ox, and tiger.

According to Chinese astrology, your destiny is determined by three things: the hour you were born, the day you were born, and the year of your birth. People who are born on the same day also share some traits.


Although there are different types of astrology, there are concepts and principles common to all of them. It is common for people new to astrology to wonder why there are so many types of astrology. Different cultures adopted astrological principles to suit their beliefs and way of life.

Read Avple for more interested information .


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *